TOGETHER FIVE. FOREVER TWO. GRATEFUL

The last five years of my life have been a blessing beyond any of my dreams.  Though I may not always remember to show it, and despite my ease of getting caught up in life’s roller coasters and the self-seeking ways of the world, at the end of the day, I am eternally grateful he is mine.  There could be no one else that would make me smile, laugh, sing, or dance as he does.  He has made me more than a better person, he’s made me a better soccer player, mother, and first mate.  And brought me more joy than I knew a person could have.  Looking back on these last five years, I can’t wait to spend tomorrow and everyday together.

2008: BLISSFUL SUMMER LOVE

2008: BLISSFUL SUMMER LOVE

2009: TOGETHER-ALL IN

2009: TOGETHER-ALL IN

2010: ADVENTURE SETS SAIL

2010: ADVENTURE SETS SAIL

2011: FOREVER HAPPINESS

2011: FOREVER HAPPINESS

2012: A COMPLETE FAMILY

2012: A COMPLETE FAMILY

2013: PRIORITIES PREVAIL

2013: PRIORITIES PREVAIL

My captions are truly a synopsis of our life together each year.  Most of them are pretty obvious, except 2013.  This year has been one that maybe only Jono or those in our same life spot will get.  It has been a year of so much going on that we had to prioritize life.  We moved houses, a completely overwhelming task for a young family of five working full time.  We’ve had to make tough decisions about career paths.  And we’ve had to make financial decisions.  These aren’t always the funnest of times. But with the right partner, everything you do is exciting.  We’ve found a church we love so we can share God’s love with our kids this year. We’ve spent sometimes 6 days a week cheering on our kids at extracurricular events. We’ve found time for each other and shared time with our beloved family and friends. Even better, some of those days were on the water. Can you ask for anything more?  I think not. I am blessed. Happy Anniversary Jono!

2 thoughts on “TOGETHER FIVE. FOREVER TWO. GRATEFUL

  1. I can’t stop reading this post. And I love the pictures.

    I am pretty lucky too. That was one amazing date you planned. Looking forward to more. You set the bar high for me. I Love You Teri.

Leave a Reply

