Teachers Worst Typo

OK.   I completely forgot I promised to share this story and now I have way more exciting things to share than a humiliating moment.  But however brief, I will not disappoint.

Long story short I post my spelling list on my class website. Intended word “SHRUG” made its debut on my list as “SHURG” A parent informed me politely that I may want to quickly correct.  Know this word?  Go look at the urban dictionary definition one parent enlightened me with.  Just please don’t tell me you like to SHURG.

Leave a Reply

